Symposium Recital #2

Anthony Devroye, director

Concerto for Flute by Carl Nielsen

Allegro Moderato  

Gianna Capobianco, flute 
Joy Hyounkyoung Kim, piano


Concerto for Double Bass, Op. 3 by Serge Koussevitsky


Phoebe Shaughnessy, bass
Shuai Zhang, piano


Nica's Dream by Horace Silver/arr. Chip Henderson

Ben Crino, Grayson Boatwright, Greg Comonal, Jackson Wheeler, Roberto Antunez, guitars

Nate Lin, bass

Sid Smith IV, drums


Sugar by Stanley Turrentine

Roy Allen by Roy Hargrove

Evon Sams, saxophone

Gabriel Wade, trumpet

Kirby Fellis, trombone

Gregory Comonal, guitar

Isaiah Jones, Jr., organ

Sid Smith IV, drums 


Son de la Negra by Silvestre Vargas

Acá Entre Nos by Martin Urieta

El Mariachi Loco by Roman Palomar

Voice: Emma Alquicira, Nicolas Barrios
Violin: Jocelyn Alba, Alexa Garza, Jair Nuñez
Trumpet: Jaron Holder, Ashley Tilton
Guitar: Alejandra Hernandez, Jennifer Mondragon, Emanuel Rubalcaba
Guitarron: Axel Solorzano


Tuesday, November 1, 2022 at 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Music Building, Recital Hall
550 Lucinda Ave, DeKalb, IL 60115

Event Type

Concerts, Exhibits and Performances


Arts and Culture, Music and Concerts

Target Audience

Students, Faculty and Staff, Alumni, General Public, Prospective Students


Free Admission

School of Music
Contact Name

Thomas Koron

Contact Email or Phone

Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity